1-13.5-5-1, 1-13.5-11-2(3), 32-1-905(2), C.R.S.

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Yuma Hospital District of Yuma County(ies), Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on the 8th day of May, 2018, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, 2 directors will be elected to serve 4-year terms. Eligible electors of the Yuma Hospital District interested in serving on the board of directors may obtain a self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District Designated Election Official (DEO):

Elizabeth Saxton, RN,CEO (Designated Election Official)

1000 West 8th Ave. (DEO Address)

Yuma, CO 80759 (DEO Address)

970-848-4676 (DEO Telephone)

The Office of the DEO is open on the following days: Monday-Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The deadline to submit a Self-Nomination and Acceptance is close of business on March 2, 2018 (not less than 67 days before the election).

Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the designated election official by the close of business on Monday, March 5, 2018 (the sixty-fourth day before the election).

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, an application for an absentee ballot shall be filed with the designated election official no later than the close of business on Tuesday preceding the election, May 1, 2018.

Beth Saxton, RN-CEO

Name of Publication: The Yuma Pioneer, Inc.