As usual, the Yuma High School boys golf team will tee off a new sports school year.

Coach Benjamin Weathers’ squad will begin official practices early in August with qualifying rounds for the season opener, which will be August 8 at the Brush Invitational.

Following is the 2019 schedule.

@ Brush Invitational, Thursday, August 8, Varsity and JV, 10 a.m. start.

@ Kent Denver, Wednesday, August 14, Varsity, 9 a.m. start.

Hosting the Allison Turvey Memorial, Indian Hills Golf Course, Friday, August 16, Varsity and JV, 10 a.m. start.

@ Burlington Invitational, Tuesday, August 20, Varsity and JV, 10 a.m.

@ Eaton Invitational, Thursday, August 22, Varsity, 8 a.m. start.

@ Cheyenne Wells Invitational, Friday, August 23, Varsity and JV, 10 a.m. start.

@ Frontier Charter Academy, Wednesday, August 28, Varsity, 8 a.m. start.

@ Estes Park Invitational, Thursday, August 29, Varsity, 8 a.m. start.

@ Sterling Invitational, Wednesday, September 4, Varsity and JV, 9 a.m. start.

@ Fort Morgan Invitational, Tuesday, September 10, Varsity and JV, 9 a.m. start.

@ Holyoke Invitational, Thursday, September 12, Varsity and JV, 10 a.m. start.

@ Brush, Thursday, September 26, Varsity and JV, 9 a.m. start.

Regional is in September, and the Class 3A State Tournament is October 7-8.