Four Yuma High School volleyball players have been named to the 2018 Lower Platte All-Conference Team, as selected by the coaches.

The five-time league champions, and Class 2A champs, led in selections, followed by three for Wiggins, three for Merino, two for Holyoke, and one each for Akron and Haxtun. Two more Akron players received honorable mention, and one from Haxtun.

Yuma All-LPAA

Chasey Blach

Chasey Blach — The senior closed out her high school career on top. Blach led the Indians this season with with 416 kills, finishing her career with 1,248 at the varsity level. She also was in on 111 total blocks this season, including 38 solo blocks, and had 30 service aces while serving 93 percent from the line.

Cody Robinson

Cody Robinson — Another senior who had a great end to her high school career. Robinson recorded 323 kills this season, finishing her career with 1,034 at the varsity level. She led the team with 412 digs, and led in serve receive. She had 41 aces while serving at a 92-percent clip.

Taylor Hansen — Yet a third senior who played a big role in leading the Indians to the 2A title. Hansen led the team in service aces with 68 while serving 92 percent. She had 196 kills, and was in on 61 total blocks, including 17 solo blocks.

Taylor Hansen

Reagan Nolin

Reagan Nolin — The junior will be one of the key players returning next year. Nolin took over as setter this year, leading the Indians in assists with 952. She served 94 percent from the line, and had 22 aces.


Chasey Blach, Yuma; Chloe Baker, Wiggins; Cody Robinson, Yuma; Dawson Knode, Haxtun; Madison Sutter, Merino; Taylor Hansen, Yuma; Tanna Hansen, Wiggins; Paige Fennigan, Wiggins; Faith Trenkle, Merino; Taeryn Trumper, Holyoke; Kate Pachner, Akron; Reagan Nolin, Yuma; Brooke Mertens, Merino; Kristen Vieselmeyer, Holyoke. Honorable Mention — Riley Thompson, Haxtun; Quincy Basler, Akron; Sara Wiley, Akron.