Yuma High School’s football team will open the 2019 season at home in early September.
This will be the 10-year anniversary of the 2009 Class 1A Championship season, the program’s last state title. Yuma has not been to the playoffs since 2013.


Coach Kelly Seward’s squad will be looking to end that drought when the Indians host Pine Bluffs, Wyoming, on September 6.
The Indians have five home games in the nine-game season. They play two straight on the road after the home opener, but close out the regular season with two straight home games.
Following is the 2019 schedule.
vs. Pine Bluffs (WY), home, Friday, September 6, 7 p.m.
@ Cornerstone Christian, Broomfield Commons County Park, Friday, September 13, 4 p.m.
@ Crowley County, Ordway, Friday, September 20, 7 p.m.
vs. Lyons, home, Friday, September 27, 7 p.m.
@ Holyoke, Friday, October 4, 4 p.m.*
vs. Limon, home, Friday, October 11, 7 p.m.*
@ Wiggins, Friday, October 18, 7 p.m.*
vs. Burlington, home, Friday, October 25, 7 p.m.*
vs. Wray, home, Friday, November 1, 7 p.m.*
* Denotes North Central Conference game.
JV schedule
vs. Highland, home, Tuesday, September 3, 4:20 p.m.
@ Limon, Monday, September 9, 4:30 p.m.
vs. Brush, home, Monday, September 16, 4:30 p.m.
vs. Sterling, home, Monday, September 23, 4:30 p.m.
@ Platte Valley, Kersey, Monday, September 30, 4:30 p.m.
vs. Chase County (NE), home, Monday, October 7, 4:30 p.m.
@ Wray, Monday, October 14, 4:30 p.m.
@ Fort Morgan, Monday, October 21, 4 p.m.
@ Burlington, Saturday, October 26, 4:30 p.m.